Hey there, thanks for visiting my website! I’m Sarah. I am a freelance writer and content creator. I haven’t always been doing this though. On this page, you can find out a bit more about me and my background.

After deciding that I would like to take a break from the corporate world, I am now freelance writing and creating content for a number of clients. I have a specific focus on blockchain technology and startups. Blockchain fascinates me, and I truly believe it will change the way that people interact with one another online. I also write about travel for my own website.

My background prior to this was in Corporate Human Resources. Before embarking on my current career and travels, I was working for a corporate multinational in Switzerland, holding various project-related roles in HR. My HR career equipped me with many skills including project management, effective communication, and understanding what a business needs from its people in order to be effective. It also gave me my work ethic, which is focused on consistent delivery of value and quality – on time, every time, without fail.

When I am not writing or otherwise working for my clients, I am most likely to be found tinkering with one of my other projects. I run a Blockchain training and consultancy business called Blockchain Unpacked. I also have a travel blog called TripGourmets, that I run together with my partner. As I build all of my websites myself, I spend a lot of time trying to make them as perfect as possible!

At the moment, I am a fulltime travelling nomad. In my spare time, I try and get out and about wherever I happen to be at the time. I love discovering new places and experiencing local foods and cultural history. I also love animals – if there is a cat or a dog nearby then you’ll find me with them! During quieter moments, I read a lot, both fiction and non-fiction including being an avid consumer of Medium.

I was born in the UK and spent seven years living in Switzerland before I started traveling full time in 2017.

If you want to know more about my previous background and experience, then please contact me and I will be happy to share a copy of my formal resume on request.

CVA member logo

I am a member of the Swiss Crypto Valley Association.